Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to look for when scouting??

Four Pointer

Default What to look for when scouting??

I'm relatively new to turkey hunting so my question is what do you look for? I know to look for scratching and j type poop. Just want to hear from someone with experience. Also do your scouting tactics change as season gets closer?

Best thing to look for are Turkeys! LOL seriously I always look for them. Then as season gets closer go out early and listen for gobbling.

Let the little ones walk, shoot a doe!!
    www.twinoakshuntingclub.com

Remember the good old days when DB Cooper jumped out of an air plane, never ever to be heard from again...ever?

"Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience." - Mark Twain

It is likely the turkeys you see now will be somewhere different in the Spring. Different foods and closer to nesting habitat.
    Shooting 2012 ELITE Answer

Twelve Pointer